What happens if someone leaves the company?
When an employee leaves, the employer goes into our portal and deactivates the terminated employee. You won't get billed the next billing cycle for the terminated employee accounts. The employee is then placed in our self-service queue where we give them up to 30 days of free service and then engage with them directly to see if they want to continue having an Honest Dollar account. If they don't wish to continue using Honest Dollar, they can close their account and coordinate with the APEX Clearing Corporation to get the money directly wired to their bank account, or transfer and rollover the funds into a retirement account of their choice.